top of page

Updates: it has been a minute

I know it had been a minute since I have posted anything. Holiday season definitely keeps you busy.


I have worked more on designing up the enclosure for the 3D printer and getting close to being done with the design portion.




been running into design issues with the threading for the foot but I might have found me a person that can help me design up a custom thread instead of using the built in threading options in Fusion 360.

I have came up with a new original tool idea but because I plan on selling it and want to protect my idea I am looking into setting up a copyright of the plan so it will be a minute before I feature it on the blog. In the process of designing this up figured out the process of being able to pause a print and insert a magnet into it.



Also currently looking into designing up a button that printer can press to snap photos for time-lapse photos using an older but quality DSLR camera. This is based on a video I found for doing time lapses. Might integrate it into a Octo-Print setup once I get the component for that project. It is going to be based of the idea presented in this Youtube video from GreatScott!'s channel.

I still have to design up a housing for the button to be able to mount it to the printer. I also plan on designing up a Camera mount based on the tri-pod mount that I previously featured.


I am also considering looking into other modeling software for a couple of different reasons. One I want it to save files locally instead of in the the “cloud” , two would ideally like it be cheaper or something for entrepreneurs to grow with. Currently looking into Onshape but from my initial testing and discovery it is browser based. It does have the added benefit of being able to edit on any Device.

Comments


bottom of page