top of page

Project: Monitor Stand

I have started a monitor stand project that I am getting a little ambitious on. It was inspired by these Monitor Stand Legs by 3DDIY on Thingiverse.



The way the pattern is achieved is with changing a setting in Cura, or I imagine any 3D model Slicer you choose, under the Shell Section. You just set the Layer count to Zero.

After that you just change the infill pattern to one you like, in my case because the Honeycomb option was not available I choose the "Cubic Subdivision" pattern that in my opinion gave a pretty cool look to it.


As for what I am going to do inspired from this project is a Drawer with a removable face plate using this method of removing a wall to reveal the infill.


This is going to be a super long print and take a couple of days to complete. Just for the Drawer alone it is estimating the time is going to be 18 Hours and 37 Minutes. I am not 100% sure if I want to do it in Black or stick with White.


Other Design plans are to come up with a routing template and some inlays to be able to embed a Wireless Charging pad into the monitor stand. Might also come up with a bracket system to mount the monitor to the stand.

Comments


bottom of page